No Wi-Fi Adapter Found

ldthanhqt

Reaction score
Credits
Hi everybody
I'm a newbie. I have tried with many versions of linux and the results are still the same. I even bought Tenda USB Wifi but it still doesn't work. Please help me, thank you very much

Screenshot from 2024-03-17 10-02-10.png

Screenshot from 2024-03-17 10-02-24.png

Screenshot from 2024-03-17 10-10-36.png

One needs to know the chipset of the USB wifi dongle, if that's what it is, in order to identify the driver that will drive it, since the kernel evidently doesn't have a driver for it.

As new to linux, it may be a bit of a challenge, but it would be helpful if you could:
plug in the usb;
open a terminal on your system;
enter the following into the terminal:
Code:
lsusb
and then paste the output back here exactly, preferably using code tags. The output could be around 5 to 10 lines, only one of which may be relevant, but readers will be in a better position to help.

One needs to know the chipset of the USB wifi dongle, if that's what it is, in order to identify the driver that will drive it, since the kernel evidently doesn't have a driver for it.

As new to linux, it may be a bit of a challenge, but it would be helpful if you could:
plug in the usb;
open a terminal on your system;
enter the following into the terminal:
Code:
lsusb
and then paste the output back here exactly, preferably using code tags. The output could be around 5 to 10 lines, only one of which may be relevant, but readers will be in a better position to help.
This is my lsusb
Screenshot from 2024-03-17 11-05-43.png

Last edited:
Thanks for the info. Below are some results of investigation.

On this device site:
the device: 046d:c542 Logitech, Inc. Wireless Receiver
is shown as a compact wireless mouse.

The closest info I could get for: 13d3:3579 IMC Networks Wireless_Device
is that it's likely a Qualcomm Atheros AR3012 Bluetooth adapter.
ChatGPT: