Cura User agreement button missing

66Drew66

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2021
Messages
13
Reaction score
1
Credits
126
Hi, I'm trying to run cura 4.4.13 on a Lenovo thinkpad 240. It seams to load ok but when I get to the user agreement screen the button to agree is missing.
Any help would be appreciated.

regards Andy
 


KGIII

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
6,706
Reaction score
5,861
Credits
53,998
I don't normally ask this, but can you provide a screenshot?

I may not have an answer, but this is one of those times when a screenshot might help.
 
OP
6

66Drew66

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2021
Messages
13
Reaction score
1
Credits
126
Not a problem.
20220807_192321.jpg
 
OP
6

66Drew66

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2021
Messages
13
Reaction score
1
Credits
126
No, the previous screen, the get started screen has a button at the bottom which highlights and works. Theres just nothing on this screen.
 

f33dm3bits

Gold Member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Dec 11, 2019
Messages
4,900
Reaction score
3,526
Credits
35,667
Looks like Cura is an AppImage, so I would contact the company that created the software.
 

KGIII

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
6,706
Reaction score
5,861
Credits
53,998
Yup. My next reply would have been very similar to @f33dm3bits' response. In this case, you're probably gonna need to ask them. I suspect it's some sort of bug, though it seems like one that'd show up in testing pretty quickly.
 
$100 Digital Ocean Credit
Get a free VM to test out Linux!

Linux.org Hosting Donations
Consider making a donation

Members online


Top