Drivers for Dell Latitude wireless adapter

shinnen

Reaction score
Credits
Hi,
I have a Dell Latitude E5410 with Linux Mint installed. Does anyone know where I can get the drivers for the installed DW1520 wireless adapter; or if they're available at all?
Thanks,
....... john

I believe that is the Broadcom BCM4322. I would think Mint would have drivers for this.
So, how do you get internet without Wifi?
Do you have an ethernet connection you can use temporarily?

Hi dos2unix,
Yes, I have BCM4324, and I'm able to connect by wire. However Wifi does not work, for some reason.
I'm new to Linux. My daughter gave me this laptop, with Windows 7, which I have not been able to boot up; so I decided this would be a good time to give the Linux, I downloaded a few months ago, a try. I have several Windows computers, so I'm not stuck.
........ john

I believe that is the Broadcom BCM4322. I would think Mint would have drivers for this.
So, how do you get internet without Wifi?
Do you have an ethernet connection you can use temporarily?

Please open a terminal and run
Code:
sudo lshw -c network
then copy/paste the output here in a CODE box. Or run
Code:
lspci
in a terminal.

Hi jglen,
That's odd. On my computer your commands show up as sudo 1shw -c network and 1spci; but Linux suggested I use lspci instead of 1spci. However, when I copy and paste what your commands into my reply the 1s shows up as a ls .......... very odd.
In any event when I use ls instead on 1s I get blocks of information from both commands. The problems is that I have no idea how to copy and paste these into the forum post.
Thanks,
......... john

It is supposed to be lowercase L's.

Do you have an Xwindows GUI desktop on your linux system?
Copy and paste in Linux is exactly the same as in Windows.

Highlite whatever you want copied, press the Crtl and the C keys at the same time.
Click your mouse into the window (the forum message you are posting a reply into)