First Time Building a PC Need input on specs.

Linuxen100

Reaction score
Credits
Hello there,

I am looking to build a custom pc I have never done so before so this will be my first time. I heard Microcenter is a good place to find decent prices for parts. Looking at ones on amazon that fit my needs as a reference because I don't know how to pick parts from scratch I came across this one.
Asus ROG Strix Gaming Desktop, AMD Ryzen 7 3700X, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 Super Graphics, 64GB RAM, 2TB PCIe SSD + 8TB HDD, HDMI, RJ45, DisplayPort, VGA, Windows 11 Home

The purpose of this desktop primarily will be to run Stable Diffusion & my own personal NextCloud server. The secondary purpose of this pc will be for gaming for playing at the max graphics settings & running servers for games like Terraria, Starbound, & 7 Days to Die. I would like to replicate the specs above but I know there is better like AMD Ryzen 9 & probably something higher the the gtx 1650.

This custom desktop will be my linux only pc & if I have to run another os for any reason it will be in a vm. The goal though for me is to have Stable Diffusion run as smooth as possible & generate images as fast as possible. I'm also looking forward to playing with the soon coming text to video generater.

So knowing this I am most likely going to go for a bigger SSD then 2TB because the models, vaes, textual inversion, hypernetwork, & lora all together can be pretty huge as models & vaes run between 4-9GB each. My question is do you think these specs are good enough to replicate? I know upgrade the AMD from 7 to 9, the SSD from 2TB to something bigger, & the secondary 8TBHD in there is optional I would up it to a SDD probably have that second one hold all the game stuff in it.