(GELÖST) Booten von Linux MINT

moers

Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2022
Messages
41
Reaction score
6
Credits
295
Ich beobachte seid etwas längerer Zeit, ein verhalten beim Hochfahren. Woran es liegen könnte weiß ich nicht, nach dem Runterfahren von Linux MINT 20,3 cimanon kommt es vor, jetzt zum 2-3 mal das beim Einschalten des Rechners MINT nicht hochfährt, und nur ein schwarzer Bildschirm erscheint, wenn ich nun die reset drücke, bootet es nur ins BIOS schalte ich denn Rechner ganz aus und wieder ein dann bootet MINT ganz normal wieder hoch, hat einer von euch das auch schon mal gehabt.
 


SlowCoder

Gold Member
Gold Supporter
Joined
May 2, 2022
Messages
456
Reaction score
313
Credits
3,611
Translation:
I observe a little longer time, a restrained when starting up. What it could be about I do not know, after the shutdown of Linux MINT 20.3 cimanon it happens, now for 2-3 times that when switching on the computer MINT does not boot, and only a black screen appears, if I now press the reset, it only boots into the BIOS I turn off the computer completely and on again then MINT boots up again normally, one of you has had this before.

When you see the Mint logo, press ESC to see the actual startup processes. Do you see any errors?

I've had this happen inside Virtualbox VMs regularly.
I've heard it also happens when the video driver doesn't properly initialize, most often with NVidia, I believe.
 

kc1di

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 14, 2021
Messages
1,038
Reaction score
880
Credits
7,395
Hello @moers,
Welcome to Linux.org forums.
Go to a terminal and type this command and post the output here.
Code:
systemd-analyze blame

Hallo @moers,
Willkommen im Linux.org-Forum.
Gehen Sie zu einem Terminal und geben Sie diesen Befehl ein und posten Sie die Ausgabe hier.
Code:
systemd-analyze blame
also we try to keep this forum in English I use DeepL translator.
 

SlowCoder

Gold Member
Gold Supporter
Joined
May 2, 2022
Messages
456
Reaction score
313
Credits
3,611
Hello @moers,
Welcome to Linux.org forums.
Go to a terminal and type this command and post the output here.
Code:
systemd-analyze blame
This assumes they can get to a terminal.

moers, you can try to obtain a terminal (tty) using Ctrl-Alt F2/F3/F4.
 
OP
M

moers

Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2022
Messages
41
Reaction score
6
Credits
295
Hello @moers,
Welcome to Linux.org forums.
Go to a terminal and type this command and post the output here.
Code:
systemd-analyze blame


also we try to keep this forum in English I use DeepL translator.
Code:
854ms udisks2.service                                     
675ms systemd-logind.service                               
627ms apparmor.service                                     
536ms [email protected]                                 
475ms lightdm.service                                     
474ms plymouth-quit-wait.service                           
430ms dns-clean.service                                   
384ms networkd-dispatcher.service                         
341ms systemd-tmpfiles-setup.service                       
306ms systemd-modules-load.service                         
305ms dev-nvme0n1p2.device                                 
273ms console-setup.service                               
268ms ubuntu-system-adjustments.service                   
259ms finalrd.service                                     
239ms accounts-daemon.service                             
235ms avahi-daemon.service                                 
218ms NetworkManager.service                               
206ms [email protected]\x2duuid-7161\x2d061E.service
199ms hddtemp.service                                     
196ms systemd-sysctl.service                               
189ms gpu-manager.service                                 
167ms polkit.service                                       
163ms grub-common.service
 

f33dm3bits

Gold Member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Dec 11, 2019
Messages
4,793
Reaction score
3,444
Credits
34,927
At least take the effort to write your post in English since I have seen in your previous posts that you have replied in English.
 
Last edited:
OP
M

moers

Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2022
Messages
41
Reaction score
6
Credits
295
Translation:


When you see the Mint logo, press ESC to see the actual startup processes. Do you see any errors?

I've had this happen inside Virtualbox VMs regularly.
I've heard it also happens when the video driver doesn't properly initialize, most often with NVidia, I believe.
When you see the Mint logo, press ESC to see the actual start-up operations. Do you see any errors?

I also only see green ok at the rate it is going down.
it doesn't always come, so it may not show as an error.
 

kc1di

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 14, 2021
Messages
1,038
Reaction score
880
Credits
7,395
There are some fairly slow booting Items in your blame list, but not sure which ones can be stopped at this point.
As far as the black screen on boot is that after the mint logo appears or before? And what is the Graphic card in that machine?
if not sure got to terminal and type
Code:
inxi -Fxxzr
and post the results.
 
OP
M

moers

Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2022
Messages
41
Reaction score
6
Credits
295
There are some fairly slow booting Items in your blame list, but not sure which ones can be stopped at this point.
As far as the black screen on boot is that after the mint logo appears or before? And what is the Graphic card in that machine?
if not sure got to terminal and type
Code:
inxi -Fxxzr
and post the results.
As far as I can tell,the black screen is for the logo,the GPU is in the AMD ryzen 5 5600g
 
$100 Digital Ocean Credit
Get a free VM to test out Linux!

Linux.org Hosting Donations
Consider making a donation

Members online


Top