Install Printer Brother DCP T310 in ClearLinux with Dell Inspiron 15

Shra

Reaction score
Credits
Hello thank you for sharing knowledge, I am an amateur I am using clearlinux and I want to install a DCP-T310 brother printer following the installation guide for rpm packages however I can not print please, could you give me some advice on what to do to be able to print?

the printer indicates processing
name DCPT310
address localhost
Driver
the action cleaning print heads doesn't work

this istext on terminal

root@clr-/home/J60z/Downloads - bash linux-brprinter-installer-2.2.2-1 DCP-T310
You are going to install following packages.
[dcpt310pdrv-1.0.1-0.i386.rpm](https://ssl.microsofttranslator.com/bv.aspx?ref=TVert&from=&to=en&a=dcpt310pdrv-1.0.1-0.i386.rpm)
brscan4-0.4.9-1.x86_64.rpm
brscan-skey-0.3.1-1.x86_64.rpm
Ok? [and/N] ->and

ln: Failed to create symbolic link '/etc/init.d/cupsys': No file or directory
ln: Failed to create symbolic link '/etc/init.d/cups': The file or directory does not exist
ln: Failed to create symbolic link '/etc/init.d/lpd': The file or directory does not exist
ln: Failed to create symbolic link '/etc/init.d/lprng': There is no file or directory
rpm -ihv --nodeps --replacefiles --replacepkgs [dcpt310pdrv-1.0.1-0.i386.rpm](https://ssl.microsofttranslator.com/bv.aspx?ref=TVert&from=&to=en&a=dcpt310pdrv-1.0.1-0.i386.rpm)
Verifying...
Preparing...
Updating /installing...
dcpt310pdrv-1.0.1-0
chown: invalid user: «lp»
lpadmin -p DCPT310 -E -v usb://dev/usb/lp0 -P /usr/share/cups/model/Brother/brother_dcpt310_printer_en.ppd
lpadmin: Printer drivers are deprecated and will stop working in a future version of CUPS.
#
dnf install policycoreutils-python
Failed to detect release version (use '--releasever' to specify it)
Error: There are no repositories enabled in "/etc/yum.repos.d", "/etc/yum/repos.d", "/etc/distro.repos.d".
dnf install policycoreutils