Is there a portable device for linux Fedora

H

husnalb

Is there a portable device for linux fedora? I should be able to plug in my HDD or pendrive on any computer and should have my personal desktop where ever I go. If yes, then is it copyrighted or patent?

There are probably many ways to get Fedora, or other distro, on your pendrive. A couple of easy methods are Unetbootin and Pendrive Linux. Not sure about the answer to your copyright question. Sorry, I'm a noob here and the forum won't let me post links... just Google those programs and you should be up and running.

There are probably many ways to get Fedora, or other distro, on your pendrive. A couple of easy methods are Unetbootin and Pendrive Linux. Not sure about the answer to your copyright question. Sorry, I'm a noob here and the forum won't let me post links... just Google those programs and you should be up and running.
thanks for your answer, but is it possible to install the whole OS in my pendrive??

What do you mean by "the whole OS"?

1) A normal install to a pendrive is like a LiveCD. When you remove the pendrive everything you might have added will go, disappear, not be there any more.

2) Next is a pendrive that has an install WITH PERSISTENCE. That means that there is an extra space so you can save some things.

3) The there is a full install to a pendrive. Fedora says it needs 10Gb. Here is a link to SparkyLinux which is based on Debian and not Fedora. http://sparkylinux.org/sparkylinux-full-usb-stick-installation/

4) You can install to an external Hard Drive - this can even be a rotating platter type http://www.pendrivelinux.com/installing-ubuntu-to-a-usb-hard-drive/