Is there a Wi-Fi solution for deepin os?

tammm

Reaction score
Credits
Hi all, i want to ask something is there any solution to use Wi-Fi on deepin os? If so, may I ask for the solution? I'm new to this but don't understand what to do. Thank you I hope to interrupt the reply from you guys.

Hi all, i want to ask something is there any solution to use Wi-Fi on deepin os? If so, may I ask for the solution? I'm new to this but don't understand what to do. Thank you I hope to interrupt the reply from you guys.
Hey dude! Sure thing, I've got you covered. In order to use Wi-Fi on Deepin OS, you'll need to make sure that the appropriate drivers are installed. You can check if your Wi-Fi drivers are installed by opening up the terminal and typing in the following command:

lspci -vnn | grep Network

This will show you if your network adapter is recognized by the system. If it is recognized, great! You should be able to connect to Wi-Fi without any issues. If it's not recognized, you'll need to find the appropriate drivers for your network adapter and install them.

Once you have confirmed that your network adapter is recognized, you can connect to a Wi-Fi network by clicking on the Wi-Fi icon in the top right corner of the screen and selecting the network you want to connect to. You'll be prompted to enter the network's password (if it has one) and then you should be good to go.

Hope this helps, let me know if you have any more questions!

@tammm Good morning and welcome to the forums,
as tuxbot has said, it is likely you are missing a wi-fi driver, in most cases an easy fix provided you have alternative means of connecting the offending machine to the internet, to download and install which ever you may need,

as tuxbot has said, it is likely you are missing a wi-fi driver, in most cases an easy fix provided you have alternative means of connecting the offending machine to the internet, to download and install which ever you may need,