New to the Linux

NORD

Reaction score
Credits
New to Linux OS always knew about it but never really started to look into it till now. Running a dual boot Windows 10/Linux Mint 19.1 with ASUS K53E 237 gb with 8 gb of ram. I'm a fan of both systems and Also Android and Chrome OS. Meh.. on apple products good systems just not my bag.
I'm not a super computer geek at all but I installed these systems my self ;)
I'm a Nissan Technician by trade and a wanna be geek in my free time. I'm a car guy by nature Nissan 240sx.

I'm just here to learn the ways of the Linux. Just purchased Essential Linux Command Line to hopefully gain some good pointers. Currently just installed LInux and It was pretty easy.
I just followed this link and got a scan disk 16 GB thumb drive Partitioned my drive and here I am.
I'm loving this new to me system that I heard about 20 years ago. :D yes I'm old I guess @ 40 .
I still skateboard when my back lets me lol!

I always try to research my interests best I can, I grew up without YouTube so I had to read.:eek:
For the $8.00 thumb drive I invested in at walmart to the download you can't beat this OS it's free and solid.
I wish I never bought all those windows disks through out the years but oh well what do you do. hehe
Well my hands are cramping gotta go take my meds seems like a nice forum hope to have fun in here soon.
14980580_1430831793610974_3571312707812950644_n.jpg

this is my car and that's me driving :)

G'day xXNORDXx and Welcome to Linux .org

When I gave windows the boot...I used the discs as frisbees aiming for the fireplace.

Like yourself I researched and questioned and generally looked everywhere....then I just got fed up and wiped windows by installing Linux only.

I have Linux mint (cinnamon) 18.3 I started with LM 17.1 a few years ago