Taking screenshot in mint 20.also printer problems

simple person

Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2021
Messages
40
Reaction score
29
Credits
382
Re: screenshot which I wanted to accomplish...

Went to mint menu>all applications> accessories.......looked for take screenshot but could not find it.

Another instruction said to go left- alt+print-screen. But no idea what that means.

While speaking of printing, I can get online, find printer, but when I press print, nothing happens.

Help please..i think these are really really simple problems so posting two in one thread,

Thanks
Simple person
 


OP
S

simple person

Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2021
Messages
40
Reaction score
29
Credits
382
you need to use the Alt and PrtSc keys at the same time - most likely for your printer you need to install the drivers for it
that worked..alt+Prtsc thank you !
wish making my printer work was so easy.. i somehow thought i had it working once before without installing the driver. oh well. back to the drawing board.. thank you!
simple
 

bob466

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2020
Messages
764
Reaction score
542
Credits
5,658
You can try Flameshot (not Flathub ) from the Software Manager, works much better than the long gone shutter. ;)
 
Last edited:

Condobloke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
5,586
Reaction score
4,669
Credits
33,987
click on menu....type in Gnome Screenshot.......right click on the 'gnomescreenshot' and select 'add to panel'

Details of your printer?
 

KGIII

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
8,100
Reaction score
6,957
Credits
65,774

bob466

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2020
Messages
764
Reaction score
542
Credits
5,658

Condobloke

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
5,586
Reaction score
4,669
Credits
33,987
If your Firefox has updated to Firefox 88.....follow my post linked below to take a screenshot.

 

wizardfromoz

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Supporter
Joined
Apr 30, 2017
Messages
8,122
Reaction score
7,000
Credits
31,291

Brickwizard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2021
Messages
3,486
Reaction score
2,310
Credits
25,941
And are you connecting by USB or wi-fi?

[I am a M20 user]
another wiz
 

Brickwizard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2021
Messages
3,486
Reaction score
2,310
Credits
25,941
In M20 if you want a full screen shot then just the prt/scr [print screen] button on its own should work
 

Brickwizard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2021
Messages
3,486
Reaction score
2,310
Credits
25,941
M20, printing by wi-fi
switch on printer, make sure the wi-fi is switched on [on the printer]
from lappy/desktop/pad click on the wi-fi icon [usualy on the bottom right] look down the available list to find your printer, click on the printer after a few seconds it should say connected to XXX, you may need to put in a password [This is the printer wi-fi password [NOT tour home router one] and it should connect, If it is a common printer M20 on your lappy/desktop/pad should recognise it and install the linux drivers itself.
 
$100 Digital Ocean Credit
Get a free VM to test out Linux!

Linux.org Hosting Donations
Consider making a donation

Members online


Top