Today's post is about 'quitting Windows'...

@PsychoHermit ...remember that $150 was 39 years ago.....that value will have escalated enormously since then....bigtime !

I did quite a bit of reading about it back then and avoided doing the "aversion therapy" approach....which basically has your mind suggest to you that smoking is dirty/filthy etc
Instead, I "absorbed the command..."I do not smoke". I would say that to myself mentally whenever I came in contact with smoke or a smoker and especially if someone offered me one.

good luck....the feeling of not smoking is mind blowing....and the physical pluses are enormous...

What a coincidense! I gave up Windows just a few days ago (on July, 14th) bc I got sick of all the restrictions. You can't fully disable the antivirus, you have no full control over your own computer, it keeps deleting open source things I've been using for 7 years cross-platformally without a single problem... On Crapindows 11 you can disable 99% of the antivirus except for that idiotic "Antimalware" process (the same process on Crap 10 that deletes anything it doesn't like) but you can't set a default program for the most commonly used file formats such as JPG, PNG and so on bc the "Browse" button in the file properties is missing and nothing you do brings it back... Windows 7 and Windows 8.1 both enter an endless reboot loop once you install the video driver - the very same driver they used to work with flawlessly 2 years ago. I spent 2 weeks trying to make these damn Crapindowses work, so that I can play 3 games but eventually gave up - it's freaking impossible. And I suspect 7, 8 and 8.1 have pre-programmed ageing which prevents them from being used nowadays - all to force you to install Crapindows 10 and 11.