Computer Refuses to Boot

Jeee

Reaction score
Credits
I'm new to Linux (mint) and I have been using it for about 4 months now but ever since I installed it I had issues with my NVIDIA card and it seems to be causing multiple problems. My PC doesn't boot sometimes and boots into emergency mode 70% of the time where it sometimes boots and sometimes it doesn't. I have a NVIDIA Geforce GTX 660 card and I'm using the 470 drivers. Some messages that appear to be useful when booting (in order) :

[0.201344] pnp 00:01 can't evaluate _CRS:12311
[1.814541]
(proceeds to boot into emergency mode)
I press Ctrl+D to continue multiple times and this happens sometimes
Failed to start default target:Transaction for graphical /start is destructive (emergency.start has 'start' job, but target 'stop' is included)
There are also other issues like my PC freezing and having to force shutdown but that can wait.
Any help would be appreciated !

Is this in a desktop/tower pc, when was it last serviced? What is its specification? [from terminal, run inxi -Fnxxz and paste back the results]

Is this in a desktop/tower pc, when was it last serviced? What is its specification? [from terminal, run inxi -Fnxxz and paste back the results]
Yes this is a desktop pc
Code:
System:
  Kernel: 5.15.0-91-generic x86_64 bits: 64 compiler: gcc v: 11.4.0
    Desktop: KDE Plasma 5.24.7 tk: Qt 5.15.3 wm: kwin_x11 dm: LightDM
    Distro: Linux Mint 21.2 Victoria base: Ubuntu 22.04 jammy
Machine:
  Type: Desktop System: Hewlett-Packard product: HP ProDesk 600 G1 TWR v: N/A
    serial: <superuser required> Chassis: type: 6 serial: <superuser required>
  Mobo: Hewlett-Packard model: 18E7 serial: <superuser required>
    BIOS: Hewlett-Packard v: L01 v02.75 date: 05/04/2018
CPU:
  Info: quad core model: Intel Core i7-4770 bits: 64 type: MT MCP
    arch: Haswell rev: 3 cache: L1: 256 KiB L2: 1024 KiB L3: 8 MiB
  Speed (MHz): avg: 3428 high: 3610 min/max: 800/3900 cores: 1: 3414