Internet connection problem

Aposof

Reaction score
Credits
I have a vodafone router with 2 connections (2.4G and 5G) (just keep that in mind as you read this post)

So when I installed linux mint like 3 days ago, I connected to both 2.4G and 5G connections and it seemed that they both worked just fine, starting from 2 days ago, only 2.4G is showing up on the Wifi connections, so I cannot connect to my 5G internet. Here is what I tried but not worked:

-Restarted the Router
-Restarted my computer

(basically I only tried the restarts). Since I am new to Linux I do not know what else to do to sove this. Can you help?

if you click on the networking icon in the panel at the (usually) bottom right of your screen then click on Network Connections, do the 2.4G and 5G connections both show up? if so, are they listed as separate connections?

if you click on the networking icon in the panel at the (usually) bottom right of your screen then click on Network Connections, do the 2.4G and 5G connections both show up? if so, are they listed as separate connections?
No they don't, only 2.4G shows up.

at the bottom left of the Network Connections window can you click the + button to see if you can add the 5G?

Have you tried booting to the previous kernel?

Yes I can different options pop up like ethernet, wifi etc.
have you tried it to see if it works? after selecting Wi-Fi, you would then click the Create button. i believe you would need to know the SSID for the Wi-Fi tab of the new window that opens as well as add in some info in the Wi-Fi Security tab.

have you tried it to see if it works? after selecting Wi-Fi, you would then click the Create button. i believe you would need to know the SSID for the Wi-Fi tab of the new window that opens as well as add in some info in the Wi-Fi Security tab.
I just tried that, it tries to connect for a while, then it says "Connection Failed". I have entered the SSID and the WPA password, but yet nothing.