TOTALLY NEW

Unka

Reaction score
Credits
Im new and teaching myself coding. Please help me anyway you can

Welcome to the forum, this is not a programming forum, it is Linux specific, for programing I suggest Stack Overflow and Code Project, they have worked for me in the past

G'day Unka, Welcome to Linux.org

We have a number of members here who excel in the topic you wish to learn about.

They are located all over the world in diferent timezones

Be patient.

They may not give you direct help, but are quite likely to send you off in the right direction

:D ...Welcome...:D

Hello @Unka,
Welcome to the Linux.org Forum, enjoy the Journey!

Welcome to the forums

Welcome to the forums.

Ask me about BASIC and Lua, maybe about Python or "bash" scripting or using "gawk" or "sed" or something else. I'm a hobbyist that never got into a serious project. :/

You could ask me a bit about C. Not C++, I hate object-oriented programming and many concepts will differ between "parent" and "child". I programmed in C for a couple of years in the 1990's but disliked it. But it was the only way to understand more or less what are pointers, what they do, why is a "main" function required in a program and more.

If there's something about programming you would like to know and are curious, you could ask TuxBot in his (its?) own sub-forum. But don't take the advice too seriously. Mostly it's for fun and otherwise "they" could give erroneous advice.

One more thing. Please don't post everything in boldface or capital letters, it's like shouting to some people. These letters could be hard to read, but decorating text in a particular style is considered rude form in an impersonal posting forum.

@Unka : Welcome to the forums.