How to delete multiple entries from history?

Reaction score
Credits
I'm studying from linux-training.be and Nehra Classes. And they teach that doing
Code:
history -d {1..95}
will delete the history completely. But it's not happening. Can you guys tell me what's the proper way to delete multiple history?

I could do history -d 1 2 3 4 5 upto 95 but that's not very fun to do.

1. Open your web browser (e.g., Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge).
  2. Access the browser's settings or preferences. This can usually be done by clicking on the menu icon (three vertical dots or horizontal lines) located at the top-right corner of the browser window.
  3. Look for the "History" or "Privacy & Security" section within the settings.
  4. Within the history settings, you should find an option to clear browsing data or delete history. Click on it.
  5. A new window will appear with various options to choose from. Select the time range for which you want to delete the history. If you want to delete everything, choose "All time" or a similar option.
  6. Make sure the option to delete browsing history or similar items is selected. You can also choose to delete other types of data such as cookies, cached images, and passwords if desired.
  7. Click on the "Clear" or "Delete" button to initiate the process.
  8. Depending on the amount of data to be deleted, it may take a few moments to complete. Once finished, you will receive a confirmation message.
Please note that deleting your browsing history will remove all traces of the websites you visited, cookies, saved passwords, and other browsing data. This action cannot be undone, so be cautious before proceeding.
you must be joking right? I'm talking about linux command line history.

Sorry to bring this up, but here is where a tiny bit of shell scripting experience can help. Try this command in a single line:

Code:
for i in {95..1}; do history -d "$i"; done